Radiation Will Be The Judge To Which You Will Testify

Forgotten Ghosts of Passion

I,
have fallen victim to ghosts of passion,
almost forgotten

I, looked into her eyes,
like others that pass through my football field of vision,
her pain was visible, her delight visible

I didn’t take that chance,
and who would?
knowing the distance existing,
no sense in cease and desisting
or my insistence on making it differ,
from its blueprint, what am I missing

I will seek out her face,
just for a fleeting chance to remember
how passion could have flourished,
how happiness could have been manipulated
how peace could be obtained
reaping the beauty her features contain

Leave a Reply

