Radiation Will Be The Judge To Which You Will Testify

REM rebound

It happened as I walked across an unfamiliar neighborhood,
shrouded in a sense of mystery
unknowing what was around the corner, and she appeared

She was shorter, with dark  hair, and appeared to be chiseled from
diamonds
Her eyes spoke to me in glittering seduction
Her mouth shouted arrows that flowed through my inner being

She knew what I had been through, and didn’t care
She knew what I had seen, and asked me to keep looking

Her specter now haunts my brain,
facing me with a most impossible task,
to challenge it all
to spit in the face of,
whatever you call what happens around you

My grey matter boils under a heat only she can exude
she somehow reconfigured her neural pathways,
to set my mind on my fire
and terrorize my cardiac rhythm

Her affection has saturated my soul

How the fuck can unconscious vision so twist my belief
in everything

I am lost without whoever you are
And,
when I find you,
I will seize that, in one futile, fruitless attempt
to conclude the undefinable goal

Or just saturate my being in your aura , and disappear into tactile evaporation

Leave a Reply

