Radiation Will Be The Judge To Which You Will Testify

French-kissing the Sky

One day last July I disgraced stagnant movements,
I ran full speed up the side of a mountain, fragments of rock resembled
sidewalks I glide; cracked, crumbling under external pressure
My sweat fell upon the dirt, the steep terrain choked with undergrowth
Showing the Mother Earth my infernal gesture
I take it all internally and sprint
exchanging all fate, hate, disparate states of relation
Reality check achieves chelation
Neglect breeds disease, but at this one moment,
I finally returned to her pasture

There I stood, taller than anything else in that valley
above all impatience and imbalance
soaring above that which plagues us all:
 lacking chance to see the world so clearly

2 responses

  1. i havent come across a lot of chemical poetry but reading a few of the pieces on this blog, im really digging it 🙂 thanks for making a stop @htmm , i ll remember to frequent this space, the writing is magnificent, keep it up

    September 25, 2009 at 7:39 pm

  2. Very nice. I really like this peice. That need to escape is one of the reasons humanity enjoys creating so much.

    October 23, 2009 at 8:38 am

Leave a Reply

