Radiation Will Be The Judge To Which You Will Testify

Fascist Lass

The one with the hateful rhetoric, trying to make an indent in my psyche
stands arm-in-arm with false conclusions, swimming in a disingenious sea of disillusion
An aura that glows about me can hinder vision
One can look me in the face, leaping at subjugation
attempting to sow discord and stress
while i look at the mess that makes up your life
and giggle in vain
planes and trains cannot travel you far enough away from your,
inflated ego-centric bubble
You cower behind walls composed of fear,
of the unknown, ghosts haunting your walk-in closet
stalking your every attempt at munificence
whispering sour nothings as payment for your worthless endeavours
Standing on broken glass, chewing on poison flowers
spewing despotic shadows of logic, they don’t even approach normality
You serve a dual-purpose in todays world,
simultaneously diluting your own perspective,
and inspiring violent reprehension into your dis-loyal subjects
What else did you honestly hope for your neglect to inspire?
While allowing your skin to burn in sins-fire
forcing an innocents grin, to expire, laurels tired
One response

  1. jbrooks

    This is freaking outstanding. I loved the ending. Reminds me of some people I have known. I admire your work, you continue to amaze me.

    Oh, and by the way, I like the new header, although I liked the other as well. Where is this locality exactly if I could ask, it is beautiful and seems a bit desolate.

    January 4, 2008 at 4:40 am

Leave a Reply

