Radiation Will Be The Judge To Which You Will Testify

A shadow in the Concrete

Death, Mortality, the one thing to which humans are most vulnerable
The path that doesn’t have color, because you haven’t traveled it yet
Faith is the guide to eternity, your salivation for salvation
My mouth grows dry
What is happening
I did not ask for this, I did not illicit for my own destruction
Where are you taking me
The sky was set on fire, evil, fungal desires
The grounds below buckle and waiver under the pressure, the pain
I am innocent, yet the sky has condemned me,
No choice but to submit, flesh is weak against the draconian weaponry
Just because the elites in power, joined together in conflict
a protected few, holding the fate of the many
You may view it as Usurpation,
Theft
Infidelity
Incredulity
I had no say in any of it
When most perish into the gale-force winds of time,
their hollow shells disintegrate into the fire, into the soil, into eternity
But i have you to thank for this,
My body was shattered from the inside out
Literally ripped from the molecular level of my biology
You didn’t just invade islands and highlands,
you conquered my soul
Now, my carbon image is burned into the earthly structure, for eternity
Nothing but a Shadow in the Concrete
One response

  1. so true…

    December 22, 2007 at 7:06 pm

Leave a Reply

